New Zealand

Official Name: New Zealand is called “Aotearoa” in the Māori language.
Form of Government: Parliamentary System, Constitutional monarchy, Unitary State.
Capital: Wellington
Population: 4,749,598
Official Languages: English and Maori 
Currency: New Zealand dollar
Area: 268,021 km²

Climate: New Zealand has a largely temperate climate. While the far north has subtropical weather during summer, and inland alpine areas of the South Island can be as cold as -10 C in winter, most of the country lies close to the coast, which means mild temperatures, moderate rainfall, and abundant sunshine.
Religions: Around six percent of the population affiliated with non-Christian religions, with Hinduism being the largest at over two percent, while 42 percent of New Zealanders stated they had no religion in the most recent census.
Main industries: Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Mining, Fishing.
Traditional dishes: For dishes that have a distinctly New Zealand style, there's lamb, pork and cervena (venison), salmon, crayfish (lobster), Bluff oysters, whitebait, paua (abalone), mussels, scallops, pipis and tuatua (both are types of New Zealand shellfish), kumara (sweet potato), kiwifruit, tamarillo and pavlova.
Fun Fact: Sir Edmund Hillary, the first person to climb Mount Everest in 1953, was a New Zealander.